27
Mar
11

FYI: New FileOpen Plugin version released

Apparently there is a new FileOpen Plugin version. So far it’s only available for Windows and I know of no practical publisher`s implementation.

If that will change I will have to get into it.

We’ll see about that when/if it will happen. 😉

 

 

20 Responses to “FYI: New FileOpen Plugin version released”


  1. 1 Jay
    March 31, 2011 at 9:08 am

    i installed all of the components for this and ran into a couple of problems.

    1. With Firefox 4.0 installed the application complains that it cannot open the cookie database and please close the browser. The browser was not open, and rebooting to ensure all was closed did not help. I reverted back to Firefox 3.5 and it was ok.

    2. In relation to the above I now believe the cookie that related to the PDF is now gone and I cannot get the PDF to de-crypt.

    Thoughts / Comments

    Jay

  2. 2 godaddy
    September 3, 2011 at 8:03 am

    Sir,there is FileOpen Client 3.0.47.900 used , when you could cracked it?

  3. 3 Anon
    September 21, 2011 at 2:09 am

    It appears the session cookie has gone missing. I tried to find it manually according to the fallback instructions and it is not there.

  4. 4 DonJ
    February 9, 2012 at 6:09 am

    Hi, I’ve been trying to use indeptpdf 8.4.51 to decrypt a FileOpen protected pdf.

    After receiving the following error in the debug log (“2nd preresultRetVal=0&Reason=BadUserPwd”) I’ve used Fiddler to sniff the HTTPS traffic between the DRM host and FileOpen.api when submitting my user details to open the pdf with Acrobat.

    Turned out the password is transferred encrypted. Hence I tried to decrypt the pdf using indeptpdf again but I inserted the encrypted password instead of the plain text.

    Indeptpdf seems to pass the user authentication now, but I am receiving a new error “Cannot find decryption key”. In the debug log the ‘2nd preresult’ contains three vars (Nascv, Nasct & Nascd) but I can see the script expects RetVal and code/Code.

    Any hints on how to proceed? Let me know if you need any other info/data.

    Best,
    DonJ

  5. 5 hashim
    March 8, 2012 at 9:49 am

    Everything is going fine till the message appears asking for pasting cookies but i cannot find cookies named a3….. in my firefox????????????????????
    plz help

  6. 6 prisefe chifici
    June 2, 2012 at 4:38 pm

    tetrachroma PLEASE can you help me, i have the principlekey the pdf i am trying to remove the DRM from but i am confused as to where to put it in the code? please could you or anyone guide me, ive been searching google , boardreader, mobile read but nothing gives a tutorial about how to use the principle key or where to put it? does it go into the code????? please help

  7. July 2, 2012 at 4:07 pm

    i get an error “Invalid Object spec offset=3602”

    any idea what it means…how to resolve? thanks

  8. 8 test
    October 26, 2012 at 2:57 am

    No answer about cookies ?

  9. 9 Maikel
    January 16, 2013 at 4:13 am

    Hello, is it possible that you crack FileOpen v. 3.0.89.925? Cant open one important file.

  10. July 18, 2013 at 2:20 am

    Very good info. Lucky me I recently found your website by
    chance (stumbleupon). I’ve book-marked it for later!

  11. January 4, 2014 at 3:35 am

    download ??????????????

  12. March 20, 2014 at 4:53 pm

    I am stuck with a pdf file that I purchased and can’t print because of the fileopen protected restrictions. Since I am not an expert a cracking that code, can anyone help by heading me to an easy way of breaking the restrictions of simply by sending me an email letting me know what to do ?

    thank you !

    belinconu@live.ca

  13. June 12, 2014 at 6:51 pm

    The H on my security remote could have gotten me lynched here.
    d have to get in on a neighborhood gathering where the meat and the
    Marlboros were both being chain smoked. These quotes illustrate, perhaps, what Jacob has to offer Bella in the wake of Edward’s leave, and
    always.

  14. 14 Akuavi
    July 8, 2014 at 6:03 am

    HOw can I download the script ?
    thank you

  15. September 22, 2014 at 4:08 pm

    Hiya very nice web site!! Guy .. Excellent .. Amazing ..
    I will bookmark your website and take the feeds additionally?
    I am happy to seek out numerous helpful information right here within the publish, we need
    work out extra strategies on this regard, thank you for sharing.

    . . . . .

  16. 16 Nella
    December 12, 2014 at 9:44 am

    How can I get this software?

  17. April 28, 2015 at 11:22 pm

    Great info. Lucky me I found your blog by accident (stumbleupon).
    I hace book-marked it for later!

  18. 18 zio
    September 18, 2015 at 1:17 am

    Hi tetrachroma, exist a solution for “view only” FileOpen PDF protected?

    Thanks zio

    • 19 zio
      September 18, 2015 at 1:36 am

      I’m stupid.!!!! Works fine !!!! Thanks a lot

  19. May 17, 2016 at 7:01 am

    It’s remarkable designed for me to have a web site, which is useful in support of my know-how.

    thanks admin


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 173 other followers

Recent Posts


