10
Dec
10

Background information: Mac (and Linux) support

Recently I had some positive experience with Mac users so I consider implementing Mac (and Linux) support in the future. And there will be a merging with Apprentice Alf’s improvements (ineptpdf 7.6) so it will be at least usable with ADEPT systems (Adobe Digital Editions). In fact Mac works (for ADE) already if you have pycrypto installed.

The problem with Linux and Mac support is that I need IDA Pro (6.0) for Linux and Mac so it will probably take me a while to save the additional money (both cost at least 419 Euro). Btw. this is not a request for donations but rather an explanation about the stones which can be found in a reverser’s way. 😉

I’ll keep you informed.

 

2 Responses to “Background information: Mac (and Linux) support”


  1. 1 alex
    December 17, 2010 at 11:14 am

    I just wanted to express my thanks for your contributions to this software. Today was the first time I had heard of FileOpen when it blocked my access to a purchased research paper. I’m glad there’s a solution. Hope you can keep up the good work.

    As for Linux support, I’d sure appreciate it but am not really in the position to donate towards an IDA Pro license.

    • December 18, 2010 at 1:32 pm

      Thanks. Of course you don’t have to donate to an IDA Pro license (there is no known way to transfer money directly to me anyway) but of course I would be happy to see (even a small) donation for Wikileaks, The Pirate Party or EFF. 😉


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 177 other followers

Recent Posts


